Owlivia Writes

Published July 23, 2015 by GenYMission

I haven’t abandoned you all I promise!

How are you guys? Is life going well? You can talk to me in the comments if you want!

I’m sorry I haven’t written anything in a while. I’ve been doing all the summer-y things and to be honest I haven’t been inspired to post anything in a while. The good news is I was now inspired in a way.

Snail mail.

Totally random topic. But let’s talk about it anyways.

Handwriting is so cool! I mean handwritten notes and letters are the greatest things ever!

Basically over the past couple of weeks I’ve acquired a few pen pals (which is super exciting) I love getting mail.

So I started searching for some different ideas of ways to send letters to pen pals. Unfortunately mail price goes up based on weight. The other unfortunately is I see so many cool ideas on the Internet but I know if I try most of them, it won’t turn out right.

No matter. I continue to look.

I think it would be a super romantic thing to write letters to your significant other.

It doesn’t even have to be letters. Just notes. I’m still in high school and it would be so awesome if boyfriend/girlfriend just passed notes back and forth through class. ( yes teachers, I know it’s against some rules! But seriously it would be so romantic)

Then again, I’ve never had a boyfriend… I also don’t remember ever passing notes in class… So maybe it’s not all that it seems. Sigh….

Okay. It’s late. Why do all of my posts happen late at night?

I should stop this…

Oh well… I have an idea!

Maybe we can start Internet note writing!  (Wait… Internet note writing probably already exists, but I mean handwriting.)

It’s gonna be a positive thing, we are starting a movement guys! I’ll start… We need a tag though…

Okay, I have to ideas. The first idea is to write a handwritten note to your readers. Here’s one for all of you!


That’s a challenge to all of you!

The next thing is completely optional.

Although I would really like it if you guys did it and advertised it and it caught on!


If you guys can make this catch on, I will be the happiest little owl in the night!

I’m serious, all you have to do is post a handwritten note, and I’ll post a handwritten note in reply. (I’ll reblog or comment on your post with reply) If I do more commenting, I might make a collage from time to time showing the notes that have been written and replied to.

Remember guys, that’s “Owlivia Writes”

You guys are awesome, thank you all for reading.

2 comments on “Owlivia Writes

  • Leave a Reply

