Sisterhood of the World blogger award

Published June 6, 2015 by GenYMission

I’m pretty excited to be nominated for the sisterhood of the world blogger award. I was nominated by Daleenc for this award. She’s a teen blogger, like me 🙂 (By the way Daleenc, you are already my top commenter, besides myself) Check out her blog!

Sisterhood

The Rules:

  • Thank the blogger that nominated you and post a link to their site.
  • Put the award logo on your site.
  • Answer the questions.
  • Nominate seven blogs.

My Nominations:

1. Hideaway girl

2. The Little Novice

3.A day in the life of a teenager

4. Dancing with fireflies

5. Kat

6. Teenage Diary online

7. Rambles and Stories

All of you are awesome, check out their blogs!

Answering the questions:

In one word, how would you like your readers to describe your blog?

Awesome… sure, let’s go with that 😉

Which is your most favorite among your blog posts? Why?

I guess, I have to go with my giant summer bucket list (100+ awesome things to do in the summer) Because it was after that post I feel like my content has improved at least a bit. Although it was after that post I was set free on summer vacation.

What, who inspires most of your blog posts?

Whatever I’m feeling like, whatever I feel like sharing. My experiences, everything. Anything. People, feelings, frustration, you get the point.

What do you inspire to accomplish this year?

Hmmm, before the end of 2015, I hope to survive the first half of my senior year (yikes) let’s make another goal to reach 100 followers, as it’s only halfway through the year and I’m already over 50! I inspire to write some fiction, to grow my schools writing club (Starting in the fall) have some nice, devotional time, pray more often, have fun, the possibilities are endless 🙂

What do you aspire to learn this year?

That’s a good question…I guess all kinds of things! Sign language would be fun, how to improve my writing,

Does making friends count as learning something? Yes, because we are learning things about people!

What is your most favorite book? Why?

I have a couple of favorite books. I adore the book ROOM. I’m not exactly sure why I like it so much, but it is brilliant. I guess I like t because it is told from a strange perspective. The perspective of a 5 year old. The story itself is a little bit weird, but I still like it.

I also like Mockingbird Not to be confused with how to kill a mockingbird or mockingjay. I love it, also because it is told from a strange perspective. This time from a girl with Aspergers syndrome. The story is kind of heavy, but it is an excellent book.

What’s the most courageous thing you  have ever done?

Well… I… uh… overlooked my fear of heights and rode on an airplane (I’m still afraid of heights) But I don’t think that’s great enough.

I just remembered: One time, my youth group took a missions trip, where I, a socially awkward person that everyone was sure was afraid to speak to strangers )because I am) With the help of God, talked to several people that week. That was an interesting week.

If you could be a superhero, what would be your superpower?

I would be a shape-shifter. So I could soar like an eagle, and then be tall… like a giraffe (I don’t know what I wold do as a giraffe, eat leaves I guess) and then swim as a fish…but I’d keep my human intelligence so it would be okay.

 Who is your female role model?

There is this teacher I had as a freshman, my freshman English teacher. Even though I’m a junior/senior, I still talked to her all the time last year. She’d just deal with me coming into her room at the end of most days and we’d talk for a few minutes. Well, the point is, she has been a huge supporter and encourager to me and is someone I look up to.

Okay, well I guess that’s it. If you were nominated, answer, nominate and DOMINATE!!!

If I did not nominate you, I love you anyways 🙂

10 comments on “Sisterhood of the World blogger award

  • Thanks so much for the nomination, and I love your answers. I wish I had a strong female teacher when I was growing up and it’s really cool that you can stkill talk to her.

    Liked by 2 people

  • Leave a Reply

