Root beer floats

Published June 2, 2015 by GenYMission

Wow! 50 followers! I know some of you have more than that, but this is a great milestone for me! So, as promised, here is a short story written by me.

Street corner coffee shops suck. I suppose they are nice when you are an inspired author sipping a latte, or a teen chatting with friends over some mochachinos, but when your a 20 something who flunked out of college because your major was too ambitious, and your only option was a job at the busiest coffee shop in New York, than they suck.

I sighed in exhaustion as I collapsed into the bar stool. Today had been a particularly exhausting day. I really needed something stronger than coffee.

“One root beer float, extra ice cream” I said to the waiter.

Happy swirls ice cream bar was my ultimate place of relief.

As I waited for my float, a man with the hazel-eat eyes and the most medium brown hair walked into the shop.

He came into the coffee shop sometimes. I always noticed when he was there.

He walked up to the counter and sat a few stools down from me. “One root beer float, extra root beer” he said to the man.

He liked root beer floats too? This was too perfect!

I was staring at him, he looked up at me. I panicked and looked down.

The waiter sat my float in front of me.

Hazel eyes looked up and said “you like root beer floats too huh?”

“Yeah, with extra ice cream” and grinned

Well, that’s really not too great. A little cheesy.

I have a few big story ideas, I just have trouble getting them on paper (also I HATE naming the characters, that is the WORST part for me)

Anyways, thank you guys so much for following me. I’m going to try and bring back story time Saturday, this time with more fiction.

You guys are all awesome and beautiful and wonderful!!! 

Until next time, my dear readership πŸ˜‰

4 comments on “Root beer floats

  • Leave a Reply

